The Transjurassienne - Environmental issues :

The world of sport cannot remain indifferent to the challenges of sustainable development, on the one hand its impact on our ecosystem is undeniable, on the other its values, its universal educational scope must be a driving force, an example to follow and a reason for hope for the years to come.

That's why the Trans'Organisation has been committed since 2009 to a responsible approach in order to become a major actor of our (beautiful) territory. Indeed, all along the Transjurassienne the skiers cross sensitive areas sheltering protected species like the Capercaillie. By skiing through the Jura mountains we are therefore visiting the home of these species.

Thus, the actions that we carry out within the organization have for objective the protection of the environment of the race through various actions on the field on the D-day but also before the event with the participants, the general public and the thousand volunteers linked to the Transju'. We are convinced that simple gestures can maintain the Nordic activity in time without condemning it because of the small deviations of each one (not to be noisy, not to throw anything, to respect the tracks without making off-track, etc.).

Collaboration with the Groupe Jura Tétras :

  • Establishment of a partnership agreement.
  • Follow-up of the count and the evolution of the Tétraonidés with the Groupe Tétras Jura.
  • Work on the implementation of local actions:
      • Training of volunteers on a voluntary basis in order to have a human presence and to allow an exchange and a direct sensitization on the sensitive sectors "Marauder" at the periods of strong activities.
      • Participation in the evaluation and analysis of off-trail human frequentation: off-trail tracks, GPS point, type, number ... in order to respond and avoid it.
Jura Tétras Group

With the Haut-Jura Regional Nature Park :

  • Conferences: Theme evenings on Fridays of La Transju in collaboration with the Tétras group and the Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux to raise public awareness.
  • Installation of signs on the permanent course, present throughout the season to warn of sensitive areas to respect and or not to cross. Drafting of the content of the "Quiet Attitude" signs at the entrance of the zones on the trail during the winter.

Actions within the framework of the operation of the Trans'Organisation :

  • Information and awareness meetings for the volunteers involved in our organization, regarding daily gestures, the practice of sports in our massifs and the impact on the fauna and flora, informing them about the problems of stray dogs for the balance and tranquility of biodiversity, the exit of tracks and their consequences ... , interventions during the evening volunteers
  • Communication on the use of SURICAT-type signaling platforms to report problems encountered during outdoor activities.
  • Aids to the recovery of waste, barbed wire, ...
  • Our office tools (printers, computers, etc.) are certified ISO 14001 (environmental management).
  • Collaboration with the SICTOM to sort our waste as well as possible.
  • Collaboration with the Food Bank of the Jura in order to eliminate waste and allow the redistribution of foodstuffs offered on all our events.

La Transjurassienne – Les enjeux environnementaux :

Le monde du sport ne peut rester indifférent vis-à-vis des enjeux du développement durable, d’un côté son impact sur notre écosystème est indéniable, de l’autre ses valeurs, sa portée éducative universelle se doivent d’être un moteur, un exemple à suivre et un motif d’espoir pour les années à venir.

C’est pour cela que la Trans’Organisation s’est engagée depuis 2009 dans une démarche responsable afin de devenir un acteur majeur de notre (beau) territoire. En effet, tout au long de la Transjurassienne les skieurs traversent des zones sensibles abritant des espèces protégées comme le Grand Tétras. En skiant à travers le massif jurassien nous nous incrustons donc la maison de ces espèces.

Ainsi les actions que nous menons au sein de l’organisation ont pour objectif la protection de l’environnement de la course au travers de différentes actions sur le terrain le jour J mais aussi en amont de l’évènement auprès des participants, du grand public et du millier de bénévoles liés à la Transju’. Nous sommes persuadés que des gestes simples permettent de maintenir l’activité nordique dans le temps sans la condamner à cause des petits écarts de chacun (ne pas être bruyant, ne rien jeter, respecter les traces sans effectuer de hors-piste, etc..).

Collaboration avec le Groupe Jura Tétras :

  • Mise en place d’une convention de partenariat.
  • Suivi du comptage et de l’évolution des Tétraonidés avec le Groupe Tétras Jura.
  • Travail sur la mise en place d’actions locales :
      • Formation de bénévoles sur la base de volontariat afin d’avoir une présence humaine et permettre un échange et une sensibilisation directe sur les secteurs sensibles « Maraudeur » aux périodes de fortes activités.
      • Participation à l’évaluation et analyse de la fréquentation humaine hors-piste : relevés de traces hors-pistes, point GPS, type, nombre … afin d’y répondre et de l’éviter.
Groupe Jura Tétras

Avec le Parc Naturel Régional du Haut-Jura :

  • Conférences : Soirées à thème le vendredi de La Transju en collaboration avec le groupe Tétras et la Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux pour sensibiliser le public.
  • Installation de panneaux sur le parcours permanent, présent tout au long de la saison pour prévenir des zones sensibles à respecter et ou ne pas franchir. Rédaction du contenu des panneaux sensibilisant au programme « quiétude attitude » à l’entrée des zones sur la piste durant l’hiver.

Actions dans le cadre du fonctionnement de la Trans’Organisation :

  • Réunions d’informations et sensibilisations aux bénévoles acteurs de notre organisation, quant aux gestes quotidiens, à la pratique de sports dans nos massifs et l’impact sur la faune et la flore, informer quant aux problèmes de chiens errants pour l’équilibre et la tranquillité de la biodiversité, aux sorties de pistes et leurs conséquences … , interventions lors de la soirée bénévoles
  • Communication sur l’utilisation des plateformes de signalisations type SURICAT afin de faire remonter les problèmes rencontrés lors de sorties en plein air.
  • Aides à la récupération de déchets, des fils barbelés, …
  • Nos outils bureautiques (imprimante, ordinateurs etc) sont certifiées ISO 14001 (management de l’environnement).
  • Collaboration avec le SICTOM pour trier au mieux nos déchets.
  • Collaboration avec la Banque Alimentaire du Jura afin de supprimer le gaspillage et permettre la redistribution des denrées alimentaires proposées sur tous nos événements.