All the news

The 2nd Transju'Cyclo in Champagnole gets underway

Excitement is building in Champagnole for the 1,200 participants in the 2nd edition of La Transju'Cyclo. At 11:45 this morning, the first competitors set off on the 215 km Rando itinérante to discover the magnificent landscapes of the Jura Mountains.

Today, cyclists and visitors could discover the village and its exhibitors, and enjoy
and enjoy the entertainment on offer. An opportunity to spend a unique moment
family, friends or enthusiasts.

Tomorrow, it's time for the competition, which will take participants on the roads of the Jura and Doubs regions. The first start is at 8:30 a.m., with La Transju'Cyclo ambassadors Clément Berthet of the AG2R CITROËN TEAM and Marine Strappazzon of Team ESF Scott in pole position.

The Rando itinérante opened this 2nd edition

This morning, after collecting their number bibs from the Oppidum de Champagnole, the 99 cyclists set off on the 215 km Rando itinérante, destined for the region's remarkable sites. This evening, they will take a break at Prémonval (Prémanon) before setting off again tomorrow morning for the end of the route. Michael Herter, a French paratriathlete and multiple French champion who is hoping to be selected for the
Olympic Games in Paris 2024, is taking part in the Rando itinérante for the second year running.

In the afternoon, the children taking part in La Transju'Cyclo Kids completed a fun and dynamic course in good spirits.

Over 1,100 cyclists take to the roads of Jura and Doubs

70 - 110 - 165 km: these are the distances on offer to competitors in the 2nd edition of La Transju'Cyclo, who will choose their route along the way. The first start is tomorrow, Sunday, at 8:30 a.m. for the elite.
On the starting line, alongside La Transju'Cyclo ambassador Clément Berthet (Equipe AG2R CITROËN TEAM), will be the winner of the first edition, Zian Mouchet, who will be defending his title. Victor Bouscavet, winner of the Race Across France, will also be present, as will 4 athletes from Team ESF Scott: Jean-Marc Gaillard, Damien Tarantola, Benjamin Genod and Kenty Blanc.

In the women's category, Marie Travers, winner in 2022, will be present with the firm intention of retaining her title. Cyclo-cross specialist Marine Strappazzon, Team ESF Scott, will also be on the starting line.
"In terms of weather conditions, we're lucky compared to last year. Tomorrow will be a beautiful day for mid-September, with temperatures approaching 25 degrees gradually throughout the day, so it's going to be perfect! All the routes have been reworked, so if there are competitors who came last year, they'll be discovering new routes this year", explains Yannick Rannou - Race Director of La Transju'Cyclo.

The start of the locks will take place tomorrow at 8:30 am. The first competitors are expected to arrive at 11:20 for the 110 km and 12:50 for the 165 km. The prize-giving ceremony is scheduled for 2pm in Champagnole.

Photo Marathon Ski Tour
La Transju'

The Classic 50km - a must on the Marathon Ski Tour

In two months' time, the 2024 edition of the Marathon Ski Tour will get underway.

Transju' 2024 poster
La Transju'

We unveil the poster for La Transju' 2024

We're delighted to unveil the official poster for La Transju', which takes place in just 90 days' time! ❄️

Permanent trail sign
La Transju'

Inauguration of the permanent Transjurassienne trail

Skiers, traileurs, runners and walkers can now enjoy the historic Trans'ju route between Lamoura and Mouthe all year round.